Super Rare Mixtape Vol. 1 | News

SRG mixing things up

You know when you really like someone but you’re not quite sure how to express yourself, and so you make a mixtape? Well, that’s what Ryan Brown of Twitter and Super Rare Games fame has gone and done. Except, this isn’t a collection of heartfelt love ballads and smooth lurve making tunes, rather an eclectic collection of indie games, curated across a number of years. One thing is for sure though, Ryan is definitely into us, as this love letter proves.

Consisting of 30 games from the indie scene, you’ll find everything from platformers to shooty bang-bangs; it’s all here! As well as the 30 carefully curated titles, there are also 6 demos of up and coming indie darlings. Like the obnoxious Goose game of a few years ago, well worth a gander.

As they’re tugging on our angst-filled teenage heartstrings and calling it a mixtape, the good people of Super Rare Games have decided to make a USB cassette tape to store this treasure trove of inimitable indies on. As it is the year of our Lord 2021, this will simply plug and play with your Windows PC or laptop. Neat-o burrito!

Considering Super Rare Games usually dabble in putting Nintendo Switch Games on disgusting-tasting cartridges, creating a veritable bombastic video game mixtape is experimental waters for the company and, as such, this project will be limited to just 1000 units available. It will retail for £28 + shipping and taxes.

So, what are you waiting for? It’s time to rock on to electric avenue and reciprocate the love that PR guru extraordinaire Ryan Brown has shown us all and back the Super Rare Mixtape Vol. 1, when it goes on sale August 19th at 6pm BST (10am PT/1pm ET) – available worldwide for £28 (+ relevant VAT & shipping) at superraregames.com.